4 Reasons Why The Gap Is Narrowing (Between North America and the Rest of the World) in Women’s Soccer

Some insight from someone who knows because she lives it.

Essays on Life

So it’s been a long time since I’ve written.

It coincided with my foot in a cast, and I’m hoping this blog isn’t going to look like me trying to do my first workout after getting my leg back out of the cast (yes, I had to cut out after 4 air squats).

But just like I threw myself back into physical activity by just starting to move, here I am back on the blog scene just going to ramble some thoughts that have been kicking around tonight.

I just saw that the US tied Brazil in the lead up to the World Cup today. And with the result, my twitter feed blew up lamenting the direction of youth soccer and development in the US and how the immense numbers and resources that the US has in women’s soccer, as compared to the rest of the world, isn’t being utilized.

View original post 1,320 more words

Leave a Reply

