NSFW WoSo Rant

NWSL (owners/admins), you suck. That’s right, I said it, you suck.

I’m so pissed right now I really can’t see straight. What the fuck is wrong with you? After one year you think you’re in a position to expand? I don’t care how much you lust after MLS money, in the end it just makes you their whore.

After spending thousands and thousands of dollars to support the first year, hundreds of hours and countless social media interactions defending all the inadequate things you gave us, you give me this..expansion in Houston in 2014.

Yes, I take it personally. I was 44 when WUSA debuted, 52 for WPS and 56 for NWSL. I’ve lived through this shit before, but you had the opportunity to do it differently, smarter, more cost effective, slower with more purpose. And like the others you’re just all about the Wham, Bam, thank you Ma’am. No one needs this expansion now. No one.

This better be a picture perfect NWSL season. Soccer venues, no multi-purpose optical illusion fields, or fields that don’t allow alcohol, or tailgating. Double attendance for you slackers. A great product on the field, not some mediocre shit you blame on everything under the sun except that your coach or players just aren’t good enough. Uniforms that don’t look like you found them on some bargain rack and they gave you a deal if you took them all off their hands. Fantastic websites and social media that tells us everything we want to know before we know we want to know it. Quality fucking streams that you can actually watch, not pay per view streams that aren’t worth the bandwidth it takes to try to watch them. Commentators that have seen a women’s game and might know some of the players without a cheat sheet..the list goes on. Fucking perfect, that’s what you owe us now. I’ve lost my patience waiting for you to get it right.

Nothing less will get my support. And if you think I’m alone in this, think again.

And if by some odd twist of fate this Houston expansion turns out not to be in 2014, I don’t apologize. You can’t treat me like shit by not saying a word and think you get a pass.

If you were a girlfriend I would have kicked your ass to the curb when you started talking to Houston for 2014.

One thought on “NSFW WoSo Rant

Leave a Reply

